# **MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL COMMITTEES**

# **Service Committees**

# **Policy and Resources Committee**

#### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (5)	Tim Gibson
	Angela Harrison
	Mark Last
	Ashley Wise
	Dolley Wooster
Conservative (3)	Lloyd Bowen
	James Hunt
	Julien Speed
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Mike Baldock
	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (2)	Charles Gibson
	Ben J Martin
Reform UK (2)	Kieran Mishchuk
	Richard Palmer
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann
Independent (0)	

# **Economy & Property Committee**

### Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (5)	Hayden Brawn
	Ann Cavanagh
	Simon Clark
	Shelley Cheesman
	Ashley Wise
Conservative (3)	Peter Marchington
	Lee-Anne Moore
	Mark Tucker
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Monique Bonney
	Carrie Pollard
	Sarah Stephen
Reform UK (2)	Kieran Mishchuk
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Alex Eyre
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson
Independent (0)	

# **Environmental Services & Climate Change Committee**

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (5)

	Carole Jackson Charlie Miller Ashley Shiel Dolley Wooster
Conservative (3)	Peter Marchington
	Pete Neal
	Julien Speed
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Elliott Jayes
	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Alex Eyre
	Claire Martin
Reform UK (1)	Chris Palmer
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann
Independent (0)	

# **Housing and Communities Committee**

The Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Representation Sub-Committee to be formed from within the Housing and Health Committee membership.

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

/->	
Labour (5)	Hayden Brawn
	Ann Cavanagh
	Angela Harrison
	Kieran Golding
	Karen Watson
Conservative (3)	Lloyd Bowen
	Peter Marchington
	Pete Neal
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Derek Carnell
	Tom Nundy
	Carrie Pollard
Liberal Democrats (2)	Ben J Martin
	Hannah Perkin
Reform UK (1)	Peter MacDonald
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent (0)	

# **Subcommittees and Working Groups**

# **Planning and Transportation Policy**

#### Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Membership to be agreed at Policy and Resources Committee meeting in June 2025.

# **Regulatory Committees**

# **Licensing Committee**

Licensing Act Sub-Com	nittee and General Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be formed
from within the Licensing Committee membership.	

Labour (5)	Simon Clark
	Carole Jackson
	Mark Last
	Charlie Miller
	Tony Winckless
Conservative (4)	Peter Marchington
	Lee-Anne Moore
	Tara Noe
	Mark Tucker
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Derek Carnell
	Paul Stephens
Liberal Democrats (1)	Alex Eyre
Reform UK (2)	Lloyd Chapman
	Chris Palmer
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann
Independent (0)	

# Planning Committee

### Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Labour (5)	Hayden Brawn Ann Cavanagh Simon Clark
	Kieran Golding
	Tony Winckless
Conservative (4)	Andy Booth
	James Hunt
	Peter Marchington
	Julien Speed
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Monique Bonney
	Elliott Jayes
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Ben J Martin
	Claire Martin
Reform UK (2)	Lloyd Chapman
	Peter MacDonald
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson
Independent (0)	

# **Other Committees**

# **Audit Committee**

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Labour (3)

	Dolley Wooster
Conservative (2)	Andy Booth
	Tara Noe
The Swale Independents Alliance (1)	Derek Carnell (VC)
Liberal Democrats (1)	Charles Gibson
Reform UK (1)	Kieran Mishchuk
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson
Independent (0)	

# **Standards Committee**

### Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives TBC after KALC annual meeting.

### Standards Hearing Panel 3 members to be formed from within Standards Committee membership.

Labour(4)	Angela Harrison Mark Last
	Charlie Miller
	Ashley Wise
Conservative (2)	James Hunt
	Pete Neal
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Monique Bonney
	Tom Nundy
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Reform UK (1)	Richard Palmer
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann
Independent (0)	

# **Urgent Decisions Committee**

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

To include the Group Leaders subject to political balance rules.

Labour (2)	Tim Gibson
	Ashley Wise
Conservative (2)	Lloyd Bowen
	James Hunt
The Swale Independents Alliance (1)	Mike Baldock
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Reform UK (1)	Richard Palmer
Green Party (0)	
Independent (0)	

# **Area Committees**

# Eastern Area Committee

Membership = 12 Quorum = 4

Abbey

	Charles Gibson
Boughton and Courtenay	Richard Lehmann
	Alastair Gould
East Downs	Terry Thompson
Priory	Alex Eyre
St Ann's	Carole Jackson
	Kieran Golding
Teynham and Lynsted	Lloyd Bowen
	Julien Speed
Watling	Ben J Martin
	Claire Martin

# Sheppey Area Committee

### Membership = 14 Quorum = 5

Minster Cliffs	Tom Nundy
	Andy Booth
	Peter MacDonald
Queenborough and Halfway	Ashley Shiel
	Peter Marchington
	Mike Whiting
Sheerness	Hayden Brawn
	Angela Harrison
	Dolley Wooster
Sheppey Central	Elliott Jayes
	Peter Neal
	Mark Tucker
Sheppey East	Tara Noe
	Lee-Anne Moore

# Sittingbourne Area Committee

#### Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Chalkwell	Charlie Miller
Homewood	Shelley Cheesman
	Simon Clark
Kemsley	Derek Carnell
	Ashley Wise
Milton Regis	Kieran Mishchuk
_	Tony Winckless
Murston	Carrie Pollard
	Mark Last
Roman	Tim Gibson
	Karen Watson

# Western Area Committee

Membership = 10 Quorum = 3

Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow Lloyd Chapman Roger Clark

Borden and Grove Park	Mike Baldock
	Ann Cavanagh
Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch	Chris Palmer
	Richard Palmer
The Meads	James Hunt
Woodstock	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen
West Downs	Monique Bonney